Home   Categories   Grid

Subscribe Now

Fly the flag

Fly the flag

Fly the flag

09 November 2023

Why is the flag of Israel not being flown over Newark Town Hall in the Market Place in support of Israel and the fight against anti-semitism?


Right decision

Right decision

Right decision

09 November 2023

In his letter (Levelling Up Claim Is Wrong, News Views, October 19) B. Poynter invokes the capacity argument in defence of HS2.


Thanks for help

Thanks for help

Thanks for help

05 November 2023

I would like to publicly thank a couple who came to my assistance after a teenager, of secondary school age, attempted to steal my hat.

1

Lasting legacy

Lasting legacy

Lasting legacy

04 November 2023

In view of the huge amount of house building, you would have thought more consideration would have been given to increasing amenities in Newark.


MP: ‘There is help available after flooding’

MP: ‘There is help available after flooding’

MP: ‘There is help available after flooding’

04 November 2023

An MP shares an update on the support available for those who were flooded during Storm Babet.


Awaiting results

Awaiting results

Awaiting results

26 October 2023

I attended the meeting at the YMCA for residents to discuss with the availability of Newark Urgent Treatment Centre at Newark Hospital.


Fond memories

Fond memories

Fond memories

26 October 2023

I remember well the open day at 6th Newark Sea Scouts in 1973 (Bygones, Advertiser, October 5).


Poor planning

Poor planning

Poor planning

26 October 2023

Who is responsible for planning the roadworks in Newark?


Is it worth it?

Is it worth it?

Is it worth it?

26 October 2023

Now the real cost of achieving net zero targets is beginning to be a issue, it is time to remind ourselves that we are due another big event — COP28.

1

Divided opinions

Divided opinions

Divided opinions

26 October 2023

When your readers hear the term conserve I wonder where they think this word applies.

1

Levelling up claim is wrong

Levelling up claim is wrong

Levelling up claim is wrong

19 October 2023

An open letter to Robert Jenrick MP: As you are aware, government spending on transport is massively concentrated on London and the South East.


Failing to ask the important question

Failing to ask the important question

Failing to ask the important question

19 October 2023

With reference to your article NHS Leaders Pledge to Listen to Urgent Treatment Centre Fears, I take issue with several statements.


Poppy launch

Poppy launch

Poppy launch

19 October 2023

As autumn approaches, we would like to let everyone know the Poppy Appeal 2023 will be launched in Newark Market Place at 10.30am on Tuesday


Need for speed

Need for speed

Need for speed

19 October 2023

So, Wales now has a 20mph speed limit in built-up areas. What a luxury it would be to be able to move that fast in Newark.


Please give us a fair hearing

Please give us a fair hearing

Please give us a fair hearing

12 October 2023

Before saying anything, I would like to praise all the NHS staff at Newark’s Urgent Care Unit, who are professional and caring individuals.


Anger at overnight 53-mile diversion

Anger at overnight 53-mile diversion

Anger at overnight 53-mile diversion

12 October 2023

I want to complain about a diversion put in place by National Highways in connection with the overnight road closure of part of the southbound A46.

1

Ode to Porters

Ode to Porters

Ode to Porters

12 October 2023

A reader has penned a poetic tribute to Porters after its closure.

1

Be bright

Be bright

Be bright

12 October 2023

It is time for the annual warning to cyclists – light up.

3

Machines not the answer

Machines not the answer

Machines not the answer

12 October 2023

I have had many problems with self-serve checkouts and ticket machines at stations.

1

What price on fun in the fresh air?

What price on fun in the fresh air?

What price on fun in the fresh air?

05 October 2023

In response to the letter of R. Fell regarding the cost of the Tour of Britain cycle race, I believe the enjoyment generated is worthy.


This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More