Home   News   Article

ELECTIONS: Candidates announced for Newark Town Council elections next month

The candidates for the upcoming town council election in May have been revealed.

Candidates for the Newark Town Council election on May 2 had until Wednesday (April 3) to nominate themselves.

There are 18 seats up for grab next month across six wards.

Below is a list of who's standing in each ward, with the number of available seats in brackets.

Beacon (five)

Naz Butt (Lab)

Molly Chesney (Lab)

Esther Cropper (Green)

Rita Crowe (Con)

Helen Gent (Con)

Jay Henderson (Green)

David Lloyd (Con)

Mathew Skinner (Con)

Steven Vickers (Con)

Bridge (three)

Irene Brown (Ind)

Gill Dawn (Ind)

Diane Ledger (Ind)

Kevin Parnham (Lab)

Roy Williams (Con)

Castle (two)

James Baggaley (Lab)

Richard Belam (Ind)

Keith Girling (Con)

Jenni Oliver (Con)

Mubashir Sohail (Lab)

Devon (six)

Andrew Birkhead (Lab)

Max Cope (Con)

Bob Crowe (Con)

Laurence Goff (Lab)

Richard Green (Ind)

Simon Haynes (Con)

Dennis Jones (Lab)

Johno Lee (Con)

Tracy Mathias (Ind)

Lucy Pegler (Green)

Julian Smith (Con)

Ruth Woodhall (Lab)

Magnus (one)

Jane Olson (Lab)

Tony Roberts (Con)

Sleaford (one)

Ryan Bickerton (Ind)

Chris Gangel (Con)

Lisa Geary (Lab)

More by this author

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More