Home   News   Article

Subscribe Now

Newark and Sherwood: Candidates for upcoming Nottinghamshire County Council election on May 6 announced

The candidate lists for the upcoming Nottinghamshire County Council elections set to take place on May 6 have been released.

By-elections will also take place for the positions of Edwinstowe parish councillor, Southwell town councillor and Boughton district councillor, as well as a vote for the Nottinghamshire Police and Crime Commissioner.

The wards in the Newark and Sherwood district are as follows:

Local election 2021 logo (46090330)
Local election 2021 logo (46090330)


Ryan Thomas Cullen (Liberal Democrats); Stephanie Louise Harrison (Green Party); Johno Lee (Conservative Party); Craig Adam Newman (Reform UK); Dora Polenta (Labour Party); Lisa Ann Precious (Heritage Party-Free Speech and Liberty).


Caroline Margaret Anne Kew (Green Party); Tom Smith (Conservative Party); Tina Thompson (Independent); Yvonne Woodhead (Labour Party).


Linda Elaine Dales (Conservative Party); Maureen Dobson (Independent); Steve Platt (Green Party).

Farndon and Trent;

Laurence Goff (Labour Party); Sharon Griffin (Heritage Party-Free Speech and Liberty); Robert Guy Michael Hall-Palmer (Reform UK); Keith Myers Melton (Liberal Democrats); Chris Platt (Green Party); Sue Saddington (Conservative Party).

Muskham and Farnsfield;

Deborah Susan Antcliff (Labour and Co-operative Party); Phil Barron (Liberal Democrats); Esther Ruth Cropper (Green Party); Robert Bruce Laughton (Conservative Party)

Newark East;

Jay Lewis Henderson (Green Party); Jennifer Kaye (Labour Party); Sam Thomas Smith (Conservative Party).

Newark West;

Adrian Charles Amer (Independent); Keith Frank Girling (Conservative Party); Ricky Thomas Mathias (Green Party); Anita Prabhakar (Liberal Democrats); Ruth Woodhall (Labour and Co-operative Party).


Michael Andrew Brown (Conservative Party); Mike Poyzer (Green Party); Mike Pringle (Labour Party); Marylyn Rayner (Liberal Democrats); Jeremy Paul Spry (Independent).

Sherwood Forest;

Scott Paul Carlton (Conservative Party); Steve Morris (Green Party); Paul Stephen Peacock (Labour Party); Julie Margaret Tasker (Freedom Alliance. No Lockdowns. No Curfews.).


Helen Elizabeth Clurow (Freedom Alliance. No Lockdowns. No Curfews.); Roger James Jackson (Conservative Party); Karen Roberts (Liberal Democrats); Matthew Joseph Thomson Spoors (Labour Party).

Ballot box (46099227)
Ballot box (46099227)

The wards in the Rushcliffe borough are as follows:

Bingham East;

Rowan Bird (Independent); Francis Anthoney Purdue-Horan (Conservative Party); John Douglas Swift (Reform UK); Rachel Helen Wilson (Green Party); Zoe Wood (Christian People's Alliance).

Bingham West;

Ted Birch (Reform UK); Jonathan Neil Clarke (Conservative Party); John Coningsby Edwards (Liberal Democrat); Debby Merryweather (Labour Party); Chandler Pax Wilson (Green Party).


Richard Langton Butler (Conservative Party); Giles Alexander Duncan Major (Liberal Democrats); David Anthony Nicholson-Cole (Green Party); Darren Thomas Stothard (Labour Party).


Martin Michael Murphy (Labour Party); Roger Glyn Upton (Conservative Party); Helga Margret Wills (Green Party); Adam Zbigniew Witko (Liberal Democrats).

Candidates for Boughton district councillor election;

Derek Mervyn Batey (Labour Party); Jeremy Paul Spry (Independent); Tim Wildgust (Conservative Party).

Candidates for Edwinstowe parish councillor election;

Nigel Jeremy Booth (Conservative Party); Linda Jane George (Labour Party); Julie Margaret Tasker (Freedom Alliance. No Lockdowns. No Curfews.).

Candidates for Southwell North town councillor election;

Peter Michael Brooker (Independent); John Lightwood (Liberal Democrats).

Candidates for Nottinghamshire Police and Crime Commssioner election;

Caroline Elizabeth Henry (Conservative); Paddy Tipping (Labour and Co-operative Party); David Kenneth Watts (Liberal Democrats).

For more on the Nottinghamshire County Council elections, please visit https://www.newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk/mayelections2021/

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More