Home   News   Article

Top musicians chosen for final


The finalists have been selected for the 17th Bingham and District Rotary Club Young Musician Of The Year contest.

More than 30 youngsters took part in the heats this week in a bid to secure a place in the final to be held at Robert Miles Junior School on Wednesday, March 5.

The finalists from the brass heat held at Radcliffe Junior School on Monday were Georgina-Louisa Cockburn (10) of Candleby Lane School, Cotgrave; Katie Copeland (8) of Radcliffe Junior School, Hope Douglas (9) of Radcliffe Junior School and Bethan Nicholass (9) of Flintham Primary School.

The finalists chosen from the woodwind heat held at Cropwell Bishop Primary School on Tuesday were Emily Huver (11) of Langar Church of England Primary School, Chloe Buttery (10) of Keyworth Primary School, Abigail Hayles (10) of Radcliffe Junior School, Mia-Louise Adcock (10) of Nottingham Girls’ High Junior School; Tom Ward (10) of Cropwell Bishop Primary School and Jack Palmer (9) of Candleby Lane School, Cotgrave.

The finalists from the strings heat held at St Peter’s Church of England Primary School, East Bridgford, on Wednesday were Marianne Sutton (8) Rebecca Tupholme (10) and Isobel Carlin (11) who all attend St Peter’s Church of England Primary School.

These join the finalists chosen from the piano heat held at Radcliffe Junior School last week.

Read more

More by this author

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More