Home   Sport   Article

Subscribe Now

Farndon Cricket Club hold their first award ceremony in their new pavilion, one of the best in Nottinghamshire

A presentation night was held in a cricket club's new clubhouse for the first time.

Farndon Cricket Club welcomed players, plus their friends and family along to the event which saw many awards handed out.

Alex Youngman was awarded as the best batsman for the 1st team.

Farndon Cricket Club chairman Mark Everington presents Martyn Hill with his award.
Farndon Cricket Club chairman Mark Everington presents Martyn Hill with his award.

Youngman averaged 38.93 and achieved a top score of 112 not out in the 2023 season.

Jay Lam won the best bowling award with 20 wickets and best bowling figures of four for 40.

The first team player of the year was Martyn Hill who captained the side.

Hill averaged 44.23 with the bat and achieved a top score of 127.

David Adwick won the 2nds batting award as he averaged 40.44 and a top score of 57 not out.

Tom Hill got both the best bowling accolade and player of the year for the 2nds.

He took 17 wickets over the campaign and managed a best bowling performance of three wickets for 26 runs.

For the Sunday team, Ian Robinson won the best batting award, Harry Robinson got the trophy for best bowling, and Nathan Oldbury was awarded the Player of the Year accolade.

Hannah Oldham was awarded the best bowling award for the women.

Amanda Knowling-Davies was recognised as the best woman with the bat and the women's Player of the Year award went to Mandy Oldbury.

Toby Adwick was awarded the club's Young Player of the Year.

Simon Higgs was awarded as the club's Player of the Year.

The Clubman of the Year award was jointly awarded to Matt Jarman and Alistair Briggs-Price.

"We are so proud of all our players and can’t wait to see what the 2024 season will bring for us as a club," said a club spokesman.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More